You are here: Home | About | Leadership & Staff

Leadership & Staff

Stacy Cofer

Stacy Cofer ’92 – Vice President of Advancement
316.323.6729 scofer@butlercc.edu

Stacy’s fundraising efforts began as director of development at Kapaun Mount Carmel Catholic High School in 1998 when she initiated that institution’s annual giving program. These efforts were the impetus for their eventual major gifts campaign.

Arriving at Butler Community College in 2001 as the director of development, she has held various titles and is currently Vice President of Advancement.

She steered the college’s first major gifts campaign, Invest in the Power of Butler which, thanks to the generosity of donors, produced nearly $27 million focused on four building projects and growing the endowment. Butler’s current effort with its $10 million goal, The Forever Butler Campaign, is focused on growing the endowment through current and deferred giving.

Stacy holds a Bachelor of Science in health care administration and a Master of Business Administration, both from Wichita State University. She stays active as a community volunteer and is especially passionate about combatting hunger and poverty. Stacy has three grown daughters and a growing legion of adorable grandchildren. When not working she enjoys running and gardening.

Mary Moon

Mary Moon – Executive Director of Community Advancement
316.218.6338 mmoon@butlercc.edu

Averie Nelson

Averie Nelson – Scholarship Coordinator
316.323.6737 anelson5@butlercc.edu

Hayley Powers

Hayley Hobbs ’09 – Advancement & Communications Coordinator
316.323.6734 hhobbs@butlercc.edu

Debbie Sharp - Director of Finance 
316.323.6733 dsharp4@butlercc.edu  

Elizabeth Turner '96 - Accounting Clerk
316.323.6732 eturner7@butlercc.edu